FAITH | Club Guy & RoniClub Guy & Roni
Sluit
Sluit

Coming soon: FAITH - the latest chapter in The Human Odyssey, in collaboration with HIIIT and the Moroccan Cie 2K_Far.

FAITH is the latest performance in The Human Odyssey series following Fortune and Islands of Empathy. In which Club Guy & Roni brings together different cultures and worldviews, and shows the deep human connection through an explosion of live music and spectacular choreography.  

Gnawa music, often associated with trance and Lila rituals, guides the performers in a sensitive exploration of faith. To a spiritual world from which we in the West may have drifted away? What else surrounds us that we cannot see but only feel?  

The coming together of nine dancers and five musicians from the Netherlands and Morocco makes FAITH a compelling intercultural performance that searches for a common ground that is essential for a shared belief in the future.  

One of the inspirations for FAITH is Guy Weizman’s family’s Moroccan roots, which trace back to Casablanca, the same neighborhood where Khalid Benghrib grew up. As peers, they could have met, but life took them on different paths. Now they come together in FAITH.  

Club Guy & Roni x Khalid Benghrib

The influence of contemporary dance choreographer Khalid Benghrib is evident in the approach to dance as a holistic experience. He learned from dance masters: Colette Milner, Lahcen Zinoun, Karin Weiner, Christine Gérard. With this background, he co-founded Cie 2K_Far with Loren Palmer, creating choreographies based on the idea that dance is a way to talk about life.  

His work has been showcased in the Netherlands at the Spring performing arts festival and Dancing on the Edge. The Theaterkrant described his earlier work based on gnawa music with Lila rituals as virtuosic and an exciting tribute to his cultural roots.  

With unparalleled precision and her characteristic tight choreography, Roni Haver connects from spiritual forms within FAITH.  

Together, Weizman, Haver, and Benghrib create a captivating mosaic of different physical, cultural, and spiritual approaches to FAITH.  

The final mosaic piece lies with the audience.  

FAITH = Club Guy & Roni + HIIIT + Cie 2K_Far

"A welcome statement in these polarizing times."

Volkskrant

"(...) overwhelming and magnificent."

Theaterkrant

"You absolutely do not have to be religious to be deeply affected by the barrage of emotions blasted into the room."

Parool

credits

Guy Weizman

Choreografie

Roni Haver

Choreografie

Khalid Benghrib

Choreografie

Max Frimout

Componist

Ascon de Nijs

Decorontwerp

MAISON the FAUX

Kostuumontwerp

Maarten van Rossem

Lichtontwerp

Peter Zwart

Geluidsontwerp

Friederike Schubert

Dramaturgie

Frank Wienk

Muzikaal dramaturg

Peter Zwart

Geluidsontwerp

Bram Anneveldt

Geluidsontwerp

tourlist

Sep
Fri 27 Sep 20:15
Agenda

Faith

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Sat 28 Sep 20:15
Agenda

Faith (premiere)

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Oct
Tue 15 Oct 20:15
Agenda

Faith

Schouwburg Concertzaal Tilburg
Wed 16 Oct 20:00
Agenda

Faith

Parkstad Limburg Theaters Kerkrade
Fri 18 Oct 20:30
Agenda

Faith

Parktheater Eindhoven
Sat 19 Oct 20:00
Agenda

Faith

Theater aan het Vrijthof Maastricht
Tue 22 Oct 20:00
Agenda

Faith

Stadsschouwburg Utrecht
Thu 24 Oct 20:15
Agenda

Faith

Theater De Veste Delft
Mon 28 Oct 20:00
Agenda

Faith

Theater aan de Parade Den Bosch
Wed 30 Oct 20:00
Agenda

Faith

Stadsschouwburg Nijmegen
Nov
Fri 1 Nov 20:00
Agenda

Faith

Kunstmin Dordrecht
Wed 6 Nov 20:00
Agenda

Faith

Wilminktheater Enschede
Thu 7 Nov 20:30
Agenda

Faith

Stadsschouwburg De Harmonie Leeuwarden
Fri 8 Nov 20:15
Agenda

Faith

Koninklijke Schouwburg Den Haag
Sat 9 Nov 20:00
Agenda

Faith

Koninklijke Schouwburg Den Haag
Wed 13 Nov 20:15
Agenda

Faith

TAQA Theater De Vest Alkmaar
Thu 14 Nov 20:00
Agenda

Faith

Theater Rotterdam,Schouwburg
Fri 15 Nov 20:00
Agenda

Faith

Theater Rotterdam,Schouwburg
Thu 21 Nov 20:00
Agenda

Faith

Stadsschouwburg Haarlem
Tue 26 Nov 20:15
Agenda

Faith

Theater De Lievekamp Oss
Wed 27 Nov 20:15
Agenda

Faith

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Thu 28 Nov 20:15
Agenda

Faith

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Fri 29 Nov 20:15
Agenda

Faith

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Dec
Tue 3 Dec 20:00
Agenda

Faith

Schouwburg De Lawei Drachten
Wed 4 Dec 20:15
Agenda

Faith

De Maaspoort Venlo
Tue 10 Dec 20:00
Agenda

Faith

Zwolse Theaters - De Spiegel
Fri 13 Dec 20:15
Agenda

Faith

Flint Amersfoort
Wed 18 Dec 20:30
Agenda

Faith

Chassé Theater Breda
Fri 20 Dec 20:15
Agenda

Faith

Leidse Schouwburg
Sun 22 Dec 19:30
Agenda

Faith

Internationaal Theater Amsterdam
May
Fri 23 May 20:15
Agenda

Faith (part of city program MENA is HERE)

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Sat 24 May 20:15
Agenda

Faith (part of city program MENA is HERE)

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Jul
Sun 14 Jul 20:30
Agenda

Faith

Julidans (ITA)
Sat 13 Jul 20:30
Agenda

Faith (world premiere)

Julidans (ITA)
Tue 9 Jul 20:15
Agenda

Faith (try-out)

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Mon 8 Jul 20:15
Agenda

Faith (try-out)

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Jun
Thu 13 Jun 20:15
Agenda

Faith (public rehearsal)

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen

Stay in the know on all things NITE and when we’re around! Keep me updated

By giving my e-mail address, I give permission to be kept informed by e-mail about the performances and activities of NITE + Club Guy & Roni

Stay in the know on all things NITE and when we’re around!

Stay in the know
By giving my e-mail address, I give permission to be kept informed by e-mail about the performances and activities of NITE + Club Guy & Roni