We have 🍪Cookies! More information
  • More information in our Privacy Statement

Twee
Sluit
Sluit

A touching and humorous portrait of love in the 21st century.

LOVE❤️ by Club Guy & Roni, GöteborgsOperans Danskompani and Slagwerk Den Haag.

We expect from our great love that he or she will be our ideal sex partner, a fantastic parent, a buddy and a soulmate, and at least a little attractive. Our expectations of love are, possibly, a little high. And can you truly be with someone without losing your sense of individuality?

Love in all its many forms is one of the most important motivators of human relationships, and with it one of the most common subjects in the creative arts. LOVE❤️ is a portrait of love in the time of millennials, a time of unlimited choice. A generation that chronically suffers from FOMO (fear of missing out & fear of missed opportunities) and, notably, a fear of failing.

Inspired by the works of indie filmmakers such as Wes Anderson and Robert Altman, LOVE❤️ showcases a collection of varying romances by searching for the core of this primal emotion, and its intrinsic value in a world where everything has a price.

LOVE❤️ is also inspired by Peter Handke’s Beautiful Days of Aranjuez. In this production, Handke portrays the different world views of men and women and their different ideas about love. It’s about sexual experiences, childhood, and memories, where both the male and female perspective are given their due.

This performance is a co-production with the GöteborgsOperans Danskompani, Slagwerk Den Haag en het Asko|Schönberg ensemble.

credits

Guy Weizman

Regisseur

Roni Haver

Choreograaf

Ascon de Nijs

Decorontwerper

Wil Frikken

Lichtontwerper

Joris Suk (Maison the Faux)

Kostuum ontwerp

Frank Wienk

Componist

Darien Brito

Video ontwerper

Robbert van Heuven

Dramaturg

tourlist

Oct
Fri 11 Oct 19:00
Agenda

LOVE ❤ (Zweeds première)

The Gothenburg Opera
Tue 15 Oct 19:00
Agenda

LOVE ❤

The Gothenburg Opera
Fri 18 Oct 20:15
Agenda

LOVE ❤ (try-out)

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Sat 19 Oct 20:15
Agenda

LOVE ❤ (Nederlands première)

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Thu 24 Oct 19:00
Agenda

LOVE ❤

The Gothenburg Opera
Sun 27 Oct 18:00
Agenda

LOVE ❤

The Gothenburg Opera
Tue 29 Oct 19:00
Agenda

LOVE ❤

The Gothenburg Opera
Nov
Sat 2 Nov 18:00
Agenda

LOVE ❤

The Gothenburg Opera
Wed 6 Nov 20:00
Agenda

LOVE ❤

Stadsschouwburg Utrecht
Thu 7 Nov 20:15
Agenda

LOVE ❤

Theater aan het Spui Den Haag
Sun 10 Nov 18:00
Agenda

LOVE ❤

The Gothenburg Opera
Thu 14 Nov 19:00
Agenda

LOVE ❤

The Gothenburg Opera
Tue 19 Nov 20:00
Agenda

LOVE ❤

Zwolse Theaters
Wed 20 Nov 20:15
Agenda

LOVE ❤

Stadsschouwburg Haarlem
Thu 21 Nov 20:00
Agenda

LOVE ❤

Parkstad Limburg Theaters Kerkrade
Fri 22 Nov 20:15
Agenda

LOVE ❤

Schouwburg,Theater Rotterdam
Sat 23 Nov 20:00
Agenda

LOVE ❤

ITA Stadsschouwburg Amsterdam
Tue 26 Nov 20:15
Agenda

LOVE ❤

Theaters Tilburg
Wed 27 Nov 20:00
Agenda

LOVE ❤

Wilminktheater Enschede
Thu 28 Nov 20:00
Agenda

LOVE ❤

Schouwburg De Lawei Drachten
Sat 30 Nov 20:30
Agenda

LOVE ❤

Stadsschouwburg De Harmonie Leeuwarden
Dec
Tue 3 Dec 20:30
Agenda

LOVE ❤

Parktheater Eindhoven
Thu 5 Dec 20:15
Agenda

LOVE ❤

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Fri 6 Dec 20:15
Agenda

LOVE ❤

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen

Feed

14th of June: FridayNITE 2018/2019 Season Closing

22 05 2019

FridayNITE 24th of May

25 03 2019

NITE-LINE: 0629830087

11 03 2019

OPEN 2 NITE: workshops, sneak peek at rehearsal and more!

04 03 2019
More feeds

Sign up for our digital newsletters. Get an update on tour dates, behind the scenes and other interesting suggestions.