We have 🍪Cookies! More information
  • More information in our Privacy Statement

Sluit
Sluit

We'll give an overwhelming party in your city. To lose yourself in dance, music and more.

In Mechanical Ecstasy the repetitive beats and hypnotizing dance will make you forget about the world. After rocking Welcome to The Village and Oerol with Mechanical Ecstasy, Club Guy & Roni and Slagwerk Den Haag now create a club Night in a theater near you. A show in which the boundaries between performance and party dissolve. The beats become a mantra, on the way to ecstasy. The public and performers can experience the timeless feeling of freedom in a mix of stimulating drums and hypnotizing dance. Or at least for a little while. With music by Jan-Bas Bollen and NOISIA’s Thijs de Vlieger, performed live by the men of Slagwerk Den Haag.

Photo: (C) 2017 Jan-Willem Bullee – www.w75.nl

Photo: (C) 2017 Jan-Willem Bullee – www.w75.nl

A FREE ticket for Mechanical Ecstasy if you want to start the party. We’re looking for energetic partygoers. Mail to jannes@clubguyandroni.nl

Concept and choreografy: Guy Weizman and Roni Haver | Music composition: Jan-Bas Bollen and Thijs de Vlieger (NOISIA) | Musical direction: Fedor Teunisse | Words and dramaturgy: Veerle van Overloop | Actor: Maartje van de Wetering | Dance: Club Guy & Roni: Adam Richard Peterson, Angela Herenda, Camilo Miguel Chapela Mazariegos, Igor Podsiadly, Sofiko Nachkebiya, Harold Luya, Tania Matveeva, Olympia Kotopoulos, Borna Babic | Live music: Slagwerk Den Haag: Enric Monfort, Niels Meliefste and Frank Wienk  | Costumes: Joris Suk (Maison The Faux)

tourlist

Mar
Sat 16 Mar 22:00
Agenda
Event

Mechanical Ecstasy

Feb
Sat 9 Feb 21:00
Agenda
Event

Mechanical Ecstasy

Theater aan het Spui Den Haag
Jan
Sat 26 Jan 20:15
Agenda
Event

Mechanical Ecstasy

Leidse Schouwburg Leiden
Fri 25 Jan 20:15
Agenda
Event

Mechanical Ecstasy

Stadsschouwburg Groningen Groningen
Thu 24 Jan 20:15
Agenda
Event

Mechanical Ecstasy

Stadsschouwburg Groningen Groningen
Sat 12 Jan 20:30
Agenda
Event

Mechanical Ecstasy

Wilminktheater Enschede
Fri 11 Jan 20:30
Agenda
Event

Mechanical Ecstasy

Theater De Veste Delft
Dec
Thu 13 Dec 20:30
Agenda
Event

Mechanical Ecstasy

Podium Hoge Woerd Utrecht
Sat 8 Dec 20:30
Agenda
Event

Mechanical Ecstasy

Parkstad Limburg Theaters Heerlen
Fri 7 Dec 20:30
Agenda
Event

Mechanical Ecstasy

Toneelschuur Haarlem
Sat 1 Dec 21:30
Agenda
Event

Mechanical Ecstasy

Chassé Theater Breda
Nov
Fri 30 Nov 20:15
Agenda
Event

Mechanical Ecstasy

Theaters Tilburg Tilburg
Thu 29 Nov 21:00
Agenda
Event

Mechanical Ecstasy

TivoliVredenburg Utrecht
Fri 23 Nov 21:30
Agenda
Event

Mechanical Ecstasy

De Maaspoort Venlo
Thu 22 Nov 21:00
Agenda
Event

Mechanical Ecstasy

Stadsschouwburg De Harmonie Leeuwarden
Fri 16 Nov 20:30
Agenda
Event

Mechanical Ecstasy

Theater Rotterdam Schouwburg Rotterdam
Wed 14 Nov 21:30
Agenda
Event

Mechanical Ecstasy

ITA Stadsschouwburg Amsterdam Amsterdam
Fri 9 Nov 20:00
Agenda
Event

Mechanical Ecstasy

Deventer Schouwburg Deventer
Wed 7 Nov 21:00
Agenda
Event

Mechanical Ecstasy

Luxor Live Arnhem
Tue 6 Nov 20:30
Agenda
Event

Mechanical Ecstasy

Verkadefabriek Den Bosch
Fri 2 Nov 21:30
Agenda
Event

Mechanical Ecstasy

Podium Victorie Alkmaar
Oct
Sat 27 Oct 20:30
Agenda
Event

Mechanical Ecstasy

Parktheater Eindhoven
Fri 12 Oct 20:15
Agenda
Event

Mechanical Ecstasy (première)

Stadsschouwburg Groningen Groningen
Thu 11 Oct 20:15
Agenda
Event

Mechanical Ecstasy (try-out)

Stadsschouwburg Groningen Groningen

credits

Guy Weizman

Regisseur

Roni Haver

Choreograaf

Thijs de Vlieger

Componist

Veerle van Overloop

Dramaturg

Fedor Teunisse

Muzikale leiding

Jan-Bas Bollen

Componist

Joris Suk (Maison The Faux)

Kostuum ontwerp

Feed

Extreme home makeover by Bart & Ana

17 01 2019

FridayNITE 15 February

16 01 2019
More feeds

Sign up for our digital newsletters. Get an update on tour dates, behind the scenes and other interesting suggestions.